Daily Musings

PC woes galore :(

Posted on: June 8, 2009

My sudden absence from the blog-scene has a very unpleasent reason. My home PC’s got some problem. If my Optical drive problem was not enough; there came another one to bug me. This time its the graphics solution thats causing the problem. There is no display on the monitor, though it boots properly. At first, I thought it was a problem with the monitor, but after checking it, I found out that its not the monitor but the video-out connector that is causing the problem.

This might be a minor problem, and may get repaired easily, but, I am in a mood to replace my motherboard and get more RAM and a new graphics card. I hope I will be able to get these things soon. Until then, am left with no other choice but to blog from office.

At office front, I have got a new project to work on. It has been a good experience working on it and looking forward to meet the deadline.

Leave a Reply

